Friday, October 15, 2004

Alias Grace Quilt Blocks

The Chapter titles for Alias Grace by Margaret Atwood are all quilt blocks. Many quilt blocks have more than one name.
Click here for some quilt history

I. Jagged Edge
II. Rocky Road
III. Puss in the Corner
IV. Young Man's Fancy
V. Broken Dishes (Antique Broken Dishes Quilt)
VI. Secret Drawer
VII. Snake Fence
VIII. Fox and Geese
IX. Hearts and Gizzards
X. Lady of the Lake (Alternate Lady of the Lake)
XI. Falling Timbers
XII. Solomon's Temple
XIII. Pandora's Box
XIV. The Letter X
XV. The Tree of Paradise